ABCs of Me!

I first published this post in 2011 and updated it in 2015 and thought another update was in order! I’m reposting with up to date responses but leaving the old ones in brackets so you can see how much life has changed!  Some things,  of course,  never change so I’ve left those answers as they were.

A. Age: 42 (38/ 34)

B. Bed size: King – after the arrival of Little B we decided we needed a bigger bed! (Double – needs to be bigger!)

C. Chore you hate: Hanging out the washing. I don’t understand how two little people can generate so many dirty clothes! Still hate cleaning too. (Cleaning anything – I’m rubbish at it!  I blame my mother!)

D. Dogs:  None, I’m a cat person, though we don’t have any at the moment!

E. Essential start to your day: Cup of coffee and a bagel. The bagel normally gets stolen by little B! (Cup of tea and a bowl of museli.)

F. Favorite color: Depends on my mood, most of the time it’s green, sometimes it’s pink.

G. Gold or silver: White gold

H. Height: 5’5″

I. Instruments you play: Flute in a wind band, everything else is very rusty. (Badly – flute, piano and saxophone, Well – steel drums)

J. Job title: Behaviour Support Teacher – supporting school staff across 23 schools to make provision for pupils with Social, Emotional and Mental Health needs. (Inclusion Manager – primary special needs teacher with a  frustration at how little maths I get to teach these days / Primary School Teacher with a slight ok, severe maths obsession)

K. Kids: 2 boys (None)

L. Live: Derby, UK

M. Mom’s name: Sue, like everyone else of her generation it seems

N. Nicknames: None really.

O. Overnight hospital stays: ten  (four)

P. Pet peeve: Manners – lack of them!

Q. Quote from a movie: ‘ When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible. ‘   I know it’s really cheesy!

R. Right or left handed: Right, but I can do left – my first teacher was really mean and wouldn’t let me write with my left and forced me to write with my right.

S. Siblings:  Two younger sisters who I don’t see enough of!

T. Time you wake up:  Normally 7am. Slightly better now that both boys have discovered that they quite like sleeping! (Too often – depends which small child is yawping for my attention!  / 6.50am, way too early for my liking!)

U. Underwear: it’s not very exciting!

V. Vegetables you dislike: I’m getting way more fussy in my old age but, because I have children who I have to force, sorry encourage, to eat vegetables, I have to pretend I like everything! (Not hugely keen on asparagus, but I’ll eat most things, or at least give them a go!)

W. What makes you run late: My husband, my children! My inability to remember how long it takes for everyone to find everything they need before they leave the house! (My husband!)

X. X-Rays you’ve had:  Way too many to count or be good for you!

Y. Yummy food you make: Not as much as I’d like. Dinner during the week is cooked in a mad rush when I get in from work and my two boys aren’t very interested in eating anything that’s taken any effort to make! (Have you seen the rest of my blog?!?!?)

Z. Zoo – favorite animal: Meerkat.

Photo credit: <a href=’’>Designed by Freepik</a>